Fallsview Poker Classic 2012

Comments

• getem76 wrote: »
    lol that dont look at your cards thing sounds like fun, of course you have to be sure they are not watching YOU, a tard would call based on your not looking......probably no raise will get through here without the shove, its not all dead money...I wouldnt like to shove here but something 88+ maybe AK off suit

I'm a clueless newbie about playing turbos

15 min = about 4-5 hands live..

If you start on the button.
    M starts at 20.
    M=10 in 5 hands,
    (not counting that you have to pay the blinds)
    M=5 in 10 hands
    M=2.5 in 15 hands

So you're blinded away to a ghost stack in 15 or so hands...

You can't wait right? Every 4-5 or so hands you need to double up to stay even right?

You got to play like a Maniac right?

Top 20% hands=shove?
  • You can hold on long enough to get a few people eliminated.....if you get a tard that wants to gamble, really you are ONLY gambiling!!!

You dont always have to wait for the nuts, I was saying in that situation before.....there isnt a ton of play, theres some, once 2-3 drop and others are short still you can get it in with almost any big ace based on people think you will be just trying to get it in and try to eliminate you......theres always lots of room depending how you look at it
  • How are ticket sales and satelittes going for the three tournaments? Guessing the $1,000 tourny will be a sellout how many tickets have been sold or won?
  • About a month to go - who's playing which event? Where is everyone planning to stay?

FWIW - I see Radisson is $71+taxes right now for a 2 Queens, not bad that's within walking distance to Fallsview
  • Playing all 3 events

I don't need anywhere fancy to stay for 6 nights. So staying at The Comfort Inn just up the street from Fallsview for about $300 taxes in for 6 nights. Feb 7 to 13