CPF Blue Jays Game - Next Game September 22 vs. Red Sox

Comments

• I was just going to point out that the 28th is the Bristol St. Bender...there is only one 24 hour poker night and many more Jays games.

I have to say Wes, that I'd like to come, but not on the 28th.

Also, turns out I have a friend who works at the Rogers Centre and gets 4 free tickets a game. As a poor student I'm not gonna lie, thus I must admit that I'd rather take a free ticket than pay for a discounted one. I'd happily give the three remaining tickets to whomever satisfies my whims best. I might even be able to see if she can score us 4 more from one of her co-workers. I'm pretty sure they're the same seats we had last time I was there.

-Easy
  • Easy wrote:
    I was just going to point out that the 28th is the Bristol St. Bender...there is only one 24 hour poker night and many more Jays games.

I thought it was Friday and Saturday (26 and 27) that the Bender was being held?
    Also, turns out I have a friend who works at the Rogers Centre and gets 4 free tickets a game. As a poor student I'm not gonna lie, thus I must admit that I'd rather take a free ticket than pay for a discounted one. I'd happily give the three remaining tickets to whomever satisfies my whims best. I might even be able to see if she can score us 4 more from one of her co-workers. I'm pretty sure they're the same seats we had last time I was there.

I'm all for free tickets, why pay for something when you can get it for free.
  • I talked to Mario about this I think the other night and it sounds like most people are still in since as soon as the bender is over Saturday night we'll be crashing anyways and be ready to go on Sunday.
  • I'm not playing in the Bender, but I'm still in for the game.