The Fantasy Football Thread

Comments

• So, my Yankee husband was one short last year and forced me to play...
    I rewarded his attempt at marital-togetherness by winning the league, taking his--and his friend's--money.

And then proceeded to describe the lovely throw pillows I bought with it in great detail to them all.

I am going to consider my terrible record, and injury list, so far this year as a karmic balance adjustment.

Anyone wanna post our rosters and talk trash?
    It'll be easy for you...I still have Ray Rice on my bench. :/
  • I'm in a 12 person FFB keeper league that some friends and I have been running for 16 years now. My current team is as follows:
    QB - Drew Brees (NO)
    RB - Chris Johnson (NYJ)
    RB - Andre Ellington (ARI)
    WR - AJ Green (CIN)
    WR - Julio Jones (ATL)
    TE - Niles Paul (WAS)
    Flex - Jeremy Hill (CIN)
    DEF - Broncos

Bench
    QB - EJ Manuel (BUF)
    WR - Greg Jennings (MIN)
    WR - Cecil Shorts (JAX)
    RB - Carlos Hyde (SF)
    RB - Jonathan Grimes (HOU)
    RB - Joe McKnight (KC)
    DEF - LIONS

I've been fortunate enough to have Brees since he first got to New Orleans through some savy trading on my part. I also lucked out with two picks in our first round the year that Jones and Green came into the league and snagged both of them. Unfortunately, with 12 teams and 15 player rosters along with 6 keepers per year, our annual draft is mostly gambling on rookies and the odd capable veteran from a bloated team that couldn't protect him.