Kitchener-Waterloo Tournament - polling

Hey all,

Just got through reading the thread, suggesting that we set up a KW home game/tournament, and I'd be happy to organize the event. Before we nail down details, I'd like to ask a few questions and see what type of tournament the population would like.

I've been running home tournaments for the past 4 months and have been having great success with it. My current format is $10 for T500 with one $10 re-buy for the buyin in the first hour if you go below T100. Blinds raise every 20 minutes with a scale that is slow in the beginning, quickly raising over the 3rd hour. Tournaments often time in at around 4 hours, which is nice for an evening of poker.

So, chime in with your requests, we'll find some common ground and get the home game going.

Buy-In amount? $10, $20, $25, $50 (my preference would be to keep it reasonable and low for the first time out)

Rebuys allowed? Y/N (and if Y, what rules would you suggest?)
Add-ons allowed? Y/N (and if Y, as above, suggestions?)

Starting chip count? T100, T500, T1000? (no prefence on my end as everything scales)

Weeknight or Weekend? (With weekends, we could increase the level times and break for a BBQ in the evening)

Tournament length? 4 hours? 6-8 hours if the weekend? -or- Two $10 4 hour tournaments with a break for supper on a Saturday?

That's about it! Respond, please respond by roughly July 1st, and I'll announce the tournament.

Zithal 7:spade:2:heart:

Comments

• I am in for sure and I could probably bring a lot of people with me. Were you thinking about 10 people? More? Less? I would perfer T1000 only because I like longer tournaments. I'd go $10 buy-ins because I'm cheap ;) with no rebuys and no add ons. But thats just me man. Good idea man!
  • count me in. I'm a fan of bigger buyins (ie $50 or so) but I'll go with the flow..don't want to be a stick in the mud.