Canadian Bank Accounts

RBC charges me around $15/mo for my account...I get the same thing for free in the US

What are better bank accounts for unlimited transactions in Canada?

Comments

• DUCA Financial Services. Think their max. is $12.00.
  • PC Financial
  • Milo wrote: »
    DUCA Financial Services. Think their max. is $12.00.

I wants free
  • Hobbes wrote: »
    PC Financial

Charges?
  • for every day banking there are no fees
  • I've been using PC for a few years now.. only charge ever is overdraft protection*

* - that I have incurred

Mark
  • DrTyore wrote: »
    I've been using PC for a few years now.. only charge ever is overdraft protection*

* - that I have incurred

Mark

only if you use it iirc.
    only if you use it iirc.

Well yes.. obviously

Mark
  • DrTyore wrote: »
    Well yes.. obviously

Mark

Many banks still charge a monthly fee for this even if you don't use it
    Many banks still charge a monthly fee for this even if you don't use it

Wow.. remind me again how we've not risen up as an angry mob and burned down the financial institutions?

Mark
  • I'm pretty sure every Canadian bank offers basically fee free accounts as long as you keep enough money in them....and it's not really that high a threshold...probably in excess of a few grand.
  • SuperNed wrote: »
    I'm pretty sure every Canadian bank offers basically fee free accounts as long as you keep enough money in them....and it's not really that high a threshold...probably in excess of a few grand.

That's not really free, since it's pretty easy to earn 6% per year, if you keep say $3K in your checking account to avoid the fees that's $15. per month lost.
  • PC, ING, or Manulife one depending on your needs
  • TD Bank is unlimited with $1000 min left in bank.