good poker site?

so in light of FT kicking the bucket, i wouldn't mind finding another decent online site that i can get rake back from. what are your comments on the following:

paradise poker
betsson
pkr
888 poker
doyle's room
carbon poker
betfair

or possibly another one?

Comments

• I started playing 888 today. Just using the free eight bucks for registering for now. I'm up a buck or so this far. Anyone had experiance with them? Especially in regards to withdrawing money?
  • I don't mind the Merge Network..due to the 35% rakeback, and have had decent success there. As well as Betfair has a lot of euro time zone decent tournies and a not bad rebate system. (now that I got it figured out).
  • thanks for the comments.
  • I have some $$ on Titan, so I might play on there again. Haven't been there in some time, so not sure what to expect though. The worst part about Titan was the support staff interrupting your game to get you to deposit more.

Have a few dollars on Cake too, but again, haven't been there in sometime either. Hate the graphics and interface on Cake, but the games were normally pretty soft. One thing I didn't like about Cake was that players could change their login names randomly so taking a notes was a pain in the ass...and you can't use PokerTracker or HM.
  • I found it very amusing when someone from Titan actually called me at home to ask why I hadn't been playing on there in a while! They just wanted to make sure everything was ok.

The only reason I played on there was for the brief stint where the forum tourneys were on that site. Once that was finished, so was I. Couldn't stand the interface.
  • I'm still just mucking about on 888, I like the "double or nothing" STT that pays 20% of the prize pool to to the top 5 finishers.