SnG - Card dead

2»

Comments

• Not this isn't sarcasm.
    I suspect the answer lies in sngpt and icm

I'm still learning about ICM but certainly have been made to think about ICM and push/fold gameplay by using SNG Wizard.
  • what is SNG wizard?
  • What's the best way to learn to play High Level Blinds?
    I've already read Harrington ... and the two plus two forum... what else do I need to do?

One of the best SnG strategist is Colin Moshman, I would look for articles from him. He also has a book Sit and Go Strategy and is a coach at a major online teaching forum. (if you interested in the forum let me know as there is a refferal discount)

You can also use software like SnGo Wizard which has an ICM and gives analysis of your play via hand histories. Showing where you should be pushing with positive EV.

A very solid understanding of positional play is also important. It is essential that you know when and how to steal. This is a play that a successful SnG person is going to be using 85% of the time when folded to in position.

BTW my ROI has tripled in the last 200 SnG's because of a true solid understanding of how to use escalating blind schedules to your advantage.
  • Redington wrote: »
    One of the best SnG strategist is Colin Moshman, I would look for articles from him. He also has a book Sit and Go Strategy and is a coach at a major online teaching forum. (if you interested in the forum let me know as there is a refferal discount)

You can also use software like SnGo Wizard which has an ICM and gives analysis of your play via hand histories. Showing where you should be pushing with positive EV.

A very solid understanding of positional play is also important. It is essential that you know when and how to steal. This is a play that a successful SnG person is going to be using 85% of the time when folded to in position.