challenge: 500 $3.50 6 max turbos

since i got up early today and i'm sitting on my ass doing nothing atm, i convinced myself to start this thread. i'm not setting a time limit (as i kind of want this to be ongoing for a while) but i'll try to average 5 games per day. i'll probably play the bulk of these during the week and leave most of my weekends open for mtts.

i'll occasionally post updates here with my progress to keep my motivated. wish me luck!

Comments

• Good luck . . . your 'roids will need it.
  • Good luck Trigs. I loved the 6max turbos. That's pretty much all I played for a long time when I started playing online. Didn't have time or patience for the bigger MTTs. Now I don't even have time for the 6max's sadly.

Will definitely keep an eye on this thread. You should throw in some of the $6.50s or $7s or whatever they are now. I think they got rid of the $6.50s.
  • cheers guys.

yeah i was thinking about possibly throwing in some $7s. i want to try and keep it structured though in some way. maybe something like 1 out of every 10 games. idk we'll see.
  • Add a $ goal for more motivation!
  • Bap, or it didn't happen.
  • trigs wrote: »
    cheers guys.

yeah i was thinking about possibly throwing in some $7s. i want to try and keep it structured though in some way. maybe something like 1 out of every 10 games. idk we'll see.

500 is a big #, could do blocks of 100's with a goal in mind to move up if you hit a certain ROI
    in that 100.
  • actyper wrote: »
    Add a $ goal for more motivation!

that's not a bad idea. not sure what a good target amount would be though. suggestions anyone?
  • Wolffhound wrote: »
    Bap, or it didn't happen.

lol i was considering BAPing this. maybe if i get out to a good run we'll see.
  • Wolffhound wrote: »
    500 is a big #, could do blocks of 100's with a goal in mind to move up if you hit a certain ROI
    in that 100.

that's a good idea too.