Online Poker Talk Acronyms

Hey Guys,
  I have been playing poker for about 5 years now, both on-line and in live games; but am relatively new to this forum.  I have played a lot of on line games; but as of yet I am not completely accustomed to chatting about the results of my on-line sessions.  The reason I thought this pertanent to mention is that in this section of the forum there are a ton of Acronyms being used to describe play, and situations, some of which I am not familiar with. 

So, I thought perhaps we could use this topic to post any acronyms we use or have seen used, that newbies (and experienced players alike) may not have seen before. I feel like this would really help some people who, like myself, find it very useful, and helpful to read stories of peoples bad beats, great lay downs, and general experiences; but sometimes find myself wondering, what the heck does 5ptbb/100 mean??  :D

So if you feel this is helpful please feel free to post any acronyms you have used, or any news ones you plan to make up and would like to stick. :)   I'll get it started with some of the obvious, and easy ones.

BB = Big Blind
SB = Small Blind

UTG = Under the Gun (ie. the person to the left of the BB)
SNG = Sit and Go (a tournament that starts as soon as there are enough players)
STT = Single Table Tournament (is what is sounds like it is)
OOP = Out of Position
Donk = Donkey or Fish (Bad Player)

Here's a few none poker related ones that often are used

IMO = In my opinion
IMHO = In my humble opinion
BTW = By The Way
FAQ = Frequently asked questions

I know these all seem pretty obvious; but I'm just trying to get the ball rolling, and am more interested in the not-so-obvious ones, starting with the
5ptbb/100 I saw used earlier today.

I had a $500+ night at .50/1.00 NL, and am averaging 11BB/100 (5PTBB) for the last 10,000 hands.

-Beanie42 in a topic on a bad beat he took

Cheers guys.

-Dave

Comments

• CanadaDave wrote: