Blog anyone?

Due to popular demand...who am I kidding, I started my poker blog based on my new theory which is explained in the blog. If interested, it is http://grinditoutpoker.blogspot.com.

Not much of an internet guy, so I am having a fellow poker blogger check it out this weekend to spruce it up(show me how to post hands, photos, etc, but you get the idea).

Comments

• I enjoyed reading through your blog, it sounds like you've got a good grip on what you want to do and how you're going to do it. Being discipline about it can be the most difficult thing, best of luck.

stp
  • Thank you for the kind words.....Hopefully I can report back when I have won my seat to WPT Niagra. I got very close in another WPT sub-satellite last night....keep on truckin
  • Nice blog.
    Regarding your strategy, do you set daily targets?
    Do you stop if you are down or up a certain amount?
  • I'm still a rookie online player. I don't have a monitor capable of 4 tabling..so I usually can only play two tables comfortably. I am also a working stiff/family man so my routine is usually to have one cash game going and one SNG/Multi Table and/or Qualifier going. This helps the boredom factor and makes it easier to play premium hands.

I don't set financial limits. On the weeknights, I usually just play my cash game until I am finished with the Multi Table or Qualifier I am playing currently the WPT satellite which takes about 2.5 hours. (I rarely have more time than this on a weekenight...damn wife doesn't like me playing poker all night).

There are times when I catch myself feeling a little tilty and I will log off. This is an important skill that I take great pride in...but again is easier said than done.