Probably late to the table, but holy mother is Omaha great!!

holy crap, I just started playing Omaha today at .25/.50 and .50/1 PL on Prima Network.....

Holy mother are the players soft, one guy went broke with TOP PAIR at least 3 times, never have I seen anything like it. I think I've found my new game.. only thing that sucks is since it's 4 cards you can't mini-view it.. but 2 tables is enough for now.

I've been hearing for a while Omaha is the new way to go, much lower variance and lots of players that don't know what they're doing, but I couldn't believe it was this good.

I realize I had a good day, but I won $300 over maybe 2 hrs at one table .25/.50 and probably 40 min at one table .50/1.

knowing just the basics and nut-peddling is so simple, you will get paid constantly by garbage. One guy called my raise with 2 3 5 10 all clubs and called off his whole stack with top pair 10s!

Comments

• Okay, time to mix in two of my favorite things... poker and a certain movie. Anyways, regarding Omaha....

"You've just taken your first step into a larger world."

Omaha is a great game, the most profitable online right now IMO.

"That's great kid, now don't get cocky"

Be careful, tilt is VERY dangerous in omaha... I reccommend finding some starting hand guides, if you're playing OM or OM/8, make sure you don't get into bad habits of playing poor hands.

Remember, the best quotes I've heard re: Omaha.. "the nuts are out there", "if you can't scoop the pot, don't play the hand (OM/8)", and remember... "the force will be with you always."

Damn, I am such a f*$king geek.

Mark
  • I've got another one for you:

If you are playing PLO8 double check and make damn sure it's not PLO. "But I had the nut low" :'(
  • moose wrote:
    I've got another one for you:

If you are playing PLO8 double check and make damn sure it's not PLO. "But I had the nut low" :'(

Yikes.. done that one too! Damn

Oh, and don't play with a drunk Ron! :)

Mark
  • :s: :d: :c: :h: