Now getting the hand of it!

I have been playing on-line poker off and on now for over 6 months I have been playing on  sites such as tiger, ultimate and party poker. Last sunday was the first time that i actually quit while I was ahead. I was up 60 dollars US, just after 2 hours of on-line play at Party poker. after playing in the 50 cent/ 1 dollar and 1 and 2 dollar blind games.

I have been reading every poker magazine that I can get my hands on and I have read Doyle's super system and mike caro's book of tells. plus I have 2 more books on the way from amazon that should be here tomorrow.  I hope to take my game play to the next level as I would love to make a living at playing poker on-line, but I don't believe I am at that point just yet, I do fairly well playing home games and find myself getting to the last 3 remaining players left, time and time again. but 3rd place never seems to pay when i am third. anyone have and pointers for me as to help me achieve my goal as an on-line poker player

Poker Pimp

Comments

• Poker Pimp wrote:
    I have been playing on-line poker off and on now for over 6 months I have been playing on sites such as tiger, ultimate and party poker. Last sunday was the first time that i actually quit while I was ahead. I was up 80 dollars US, just after 2 hours of on-line play at Party poker. after playing in the 50 cent/ 1 dollar and 1 and 2 dollar blind games.