Why Partypoker over Pokerstars and other fine questions =p (Help the new guy)

So today I decided to do a google search to see what would come up when I search for "Poker Canada" and I stumble across this site. I start browsing and I eventually end up in the "Online Poker Talk" forum and from what I've read in various threads people are recommending playing on Partypoker over other services (namely pokerstars) on a consistent basis.

I'm looking for specific reasons why; I've been playing on Pokerstars for quite some time and I find it to be a good service.

Also I should note that compared to what seems to be the majority of the userbase here I am as newbie and amateur as they get; I understand NL Texas Holdem, but right now I'm a new graduate from College, I don't have a lot of money, and I am just looking to cut my teeth on micro 0.1/0.2 and build from there and move on to higher stakes so I'm kind of looking for any advice anyone has for me on playing micro on Partypoker and what rakeback service they think I should sign up for (I know it won't do anything now, but in the future it will be usefull).

So like I said, the reason I want to play micro is mainly because I dont have a lot of money, and also I've noticed that despite losing $25 over the last month from my first try at online, my game has improved leaps and bounds over my 'Play Money' play and my play with friends.

So any advice, tips, information, whatever would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

~ Jeremy

Comments

• Read this site more. Everything you asked in your post has been answered many times over. Just do a search for a specific topic. ie: rakeback and you should get a ton of results.

Dont be afraid to post a hand history and ask for opinions. There are many experinced players that post here on a regular basis you can learn from.....

Welcome and good luck!!!