Setting goals? - low BR

I am fairly new to online poker. I'm a tight player.
I'm not trying to get rich or anything. I have $100 deposited in PokerStars.
I would like to make roughly $10/day playing poker. Just enough to go on
a nice trip, build up the BR, that sort of stuff.

What limit would you recommend?
Is this a resonable goal?
Any suggestions?

Comments

• What games do you play? For tournaments playing the $5 sit and goes is your best bet. If you play limit cash games try .25/.5. I wouldn't recommend NL cash games though yet.
  • Right now I am playing 0.05/0.10 NL
    It's a painful process but it keeps me out of trouble.
  • I'd agree with Sir Watts.
    I'd play the .25/.50 Limit and the 5.00 Sng's if you are a decent tourney player. There are 3.00 SNG turbo's, but, they turn into crap shoots early.
    The 1+.20 45 person SNG's aren't bad either for LOW br players if you are looking for practice/experience.
  • I haven't tried the Limit game. I find multiplayer tournaments to be a crap shoot as well. Plus the amount of time one takes to complete doesn't seem to be worth it. I could be wrong though.

Where is a good place for 0.25/0.50 PL ?
    Pokerstars never seems to have any tables.
  • I like Partys $5 Limit SnGs. They don't take long and the play is pretty soft.

Or search the forum for "PL Omaha". A few members here have done well at Party and Supreme. I personally haven't faired that well at PLO, but I'm a donk at it.

Good Luck,

JohnnieH
  • If you can play limit I would stick with that until you build your BR - there is a much lower degree of variance - and it better rewards your "Tight" playing style.

Many people enjoy Stars because of their tournies - but Party is the place to be for Cash games.