Nut flush & nut straight draw

This post may bring into the question the statement “there are no stupid questions” but I’ll admit I’m a total noob when it comes to poker.

It’s a $10max NL ring game. [edit] My original post had me on the button which is incorrect since I was first to act the remaining rounds. So it had to have been the 2nd hand and I was in the SB which makes me feel a little better about the .35 raise with Ac Tc. The essence is that I was first to act on the remaining rounds and I was heads up with the nut straight and flush draws. (Without the HH readily available, I'm 99% pretty sure the MP limped and I raised to knock out the BB and isolate the limper. Otherwise I would've called the MP raise.)[/edit]

Flop is Qc xc Kd (I forget what the rag was but it was the same suit as the Q). I’m first to act and I’ve got the nut (gutshot) straight draw and nut flush draw giving me 12 outs (9 + 4 -1) which gives me a 45% chance of hitting one of my draws by the river (unless I’m totally misunderstaning odds and chances in which case I’m going back to tiddly-winks).

The only thing I’m afraid of is the board pairing because that could give my opponent a boat or quads. Worse case scenario is they flopped a set and they have 7 outs on the flop and 10 outs on the turn to beat me, better case scenario is they flopped two pair and they have 4 outs. [edit] Although since they originally limped, a pocket pair is unlikely. K & Q is the most likely worst case scenario. [/edit].

I’m going to assume at this point I’m behind because the only hand I’m ahead of at this point is ace – rag. But I’ve got lots of outs to improve to the best hand so even though I’m on a draw (well, two draws) I want to get paid off if I hit one of them.