How long is this gonna take?

Okay...been playing just over a year now...about 150 NLHE MTT's with 3 FT's with a 2nd, 3rd, and 8th if I recall...lotsa SnG's with about break-even results (ok...will start to track more carefully) and occasional 6-max 2/4 limit with just wild swings. I've finally started to read some books (Harrington and Sklasky's ToP) also.

My question is when did things finally start to 'click' for you? I don't feel they have yet but I do get the odd insight...just want it more often. My feeling is that 1 year is not enough to achieve anything. All the activities I have done in my life tend to find their sweet spot after 3 years of consistent work. I appreciate your responses...thanks,

Bill

Comments

• I've been playing pretty regularly for 4 1/2 yrs, and am at the point where when I play bad I realize I played bad.

Early on, I would play bad and think I was playing good.

When it seems like the whole world is sucking out on you, then you are likely playing good (because you were ahead).

When you can have a winning session and be dissatisfied because you know you played bad,...and
    When you can have a losing session and be satisfied because you know you played good....

That's when you get it.