K/W What's the deal with Saturdays Croatian tornament

Does anyone have any information regarding tomorrows $110 freezout at the Croatian hall in Breslau...this is the only information I have about it
buy in $110
Location Breslau (from Kitchener turn right on highway 7 at the pioneer gas station, first drive-way on the right)

I don't even know the start time...I was told $5000 first place prize guaranteed.....I know I'm going but I'm hoping for more info; blinds, chips to start with etc.

I'm hoping the wine man knows a little more

Comments

• Hey Damian and crew
    Yup, it's a go on saturday. Register at 11:30 a.m., play starts at noon. These tournaments are always fun. Lots of players ( 75 -100 men & women ) and dinner is included ( home cookin ). There is also some excellent cash games afterwards. Lots of action. Blinds start at 10-20 and are usually 30 minutes. I'll be lookin for yah. Take it easy on me if I'm at your table. I'm just a beginner!
    Take care.
    The ' Wine Man ' Larry L.
  • Hey Larry....I thought you were playing the Cook Crew game on Saturday...your name is on the list!!
  • How many chips do we start with??????

Who plans to attend?????
  • Thank you 'wine man' for putting the bounty on my head....you played some soild poker as always

Busted out in 6th ($300)

All in preflop
    :8d :8h vs :ah :qd

I'm still kicking myself in the ass for the bad play I made on the first table..could have been chip leader overall...but no ended short stack.

68 people
    payout
    8. 100
    7. 200
    6. 300
    5. 400
    4. 500
    3. 700
    2. 1050
    1. 2200
  • Well done Damian?

What was the buy-in
  • Thank you Brent.....I have to be honest I was really in the ZONE for a while...and then just blew it...what's new.
    As long as I get in the Zone in Edmonton.
    And to answer your question the buy in was $110 that included lunch.

How did you make out today??
  • I finished 8th.