Neteller account question

Hey,
Im new to the whole Neteller thing. Only had it for about 2 months.

Currently my account is in CAD and I'm noticing that every time I make a transfer to or from a site, I'm losing a little bit of money, I assume from exchange fees. However, when I withdraw to my bank account there is no fee as the money is already in CAD.

Should I have my account in US funds, so that I pay the fee when I withdraw, and not everytime I make a transfer to/from poker sites?

Would this save money?

Thanks

Comments

• I started out with a CAD account, but considering all the poker sites out there are in US, it's so much easier to be able to deal in all US amounts. Say you want to put $25 US into a poker site, you have to work out the exchange before you transfer from your bank account to neteller, and then give a bit of extra just in case, otherwise you might end up accidentallly depositting $24.87 or something weird like that, and then have to make another deposit (since alot of poker sites have a $25 US minimum deposit).

I closed my CAD account and opened a US one within a week... it's so much easier using the US one.
  • I'd say you generally transfer between pokersites more often than to and from your bank. US funds is the way to go. Talk to support and they will close your account for you to open a new one.
  • Go with the $US dollar account...but as mentioned, you need to close the CDN first,
    they won't let anyone have 2 accounts as I found out when doing the same...
  • they won't let anyone have 2 accounts as I found out when doing the same...

Does anyone know if it's possible to have both a CAD & US account if you have 2 bank accounts?