Having online poker headaches

Hi i just started playing online poker and it sure can be fun.But i sure ran across a problem on one site.I"am not sure what the odds are but i have never been rivered so much in my life.My odds of getting rivered on a big bet or 50% or more.I sent in a complaint and they thought it was a joke.So who do you talk to you feel you"ve been taken for a ride?Thx

Comments

• You're just in experiencing one of the many streaks that will happen to every player...

If the site you are playing on is a big-name site, be assured that what they use to determine randomness is reliable and on the level. Worst thing that could happen to one of those sites is to lose the trust of their users by using shady algorithms.

They make money off rake (the more players, the better)
  • Hork42 wrote:

They make money off rake (the more players, the better)
    And lots of it!

Online poker is not rigged.
  • If you play enough in real life i'll happen to you too. I play a lot on line and A LOT live. I went out of a large tournament on the weekend HOW?????? First when a short stack on the flush draw called my all in with top 2 pair. Left short stacked (about 10K in chips with blinds of 800/1600 with a 200 ante) I pushed all in with my AQ and get called by a large stack with a 66..... coin toss then I hit the A on the flop. River brought a 6.. he hit a 2 outter to eliminate me. NOW live poker....that's rigged......
  • You made the mistake of playing a 6 outer against a 66. Too many sixes - you got deep sixed.
  • moose04 wrote:
    You made the mistake of playing a 6 outer against a 66. Too many sixes - you got deep sixed.

A sure sign of the devil...... damn I didn't even see that...... All that skewling and still missed it.
  • Dogbites wrote:
    So who do you talk to you feel you"ve been taken for a ride?
    The "hand". :D
  • Have to remember that online you Play A LOT more hands..
    It may help add to your frustration on being rivered.