Micro-limit results

Hi all,

This is my first post to the site, which I've been reading with great interest.

Wondering if I can get some feedback on my results at the 0.25-0.50 level, where I've been playing regularly for a few months. My win rate seems good (almost 8 BB per 100 hands), but PokerTracker rates me as a "semi-loose-aggressive/passive" (the green sad face), which isn't flattering. I don't think I'm just getting lucky, since I've had many bad runs to go along with the good ones, but I want to make sure I'm playing right before I move up to the next level.

Here are some of the major stats pulled from PokerTracker. Please feel to criticize if you think there are places where I can improve my game, particularly by being more aggressive. (When betting pre-flop, I stick pretty closely to the recommendations in Lee Jones' book.)

Total Hands: 4,567
Vol. Put $ In Pot: 27.63% (1,262 times out of 4,567)
Saw Flop All Hands: 35.23% (1,609 times out of 4,567)
Saw Flop Not A Blind: 22.00% (747 times out of 3,396)

Won $ When Saw Flop: 26.35% (424 times out of 1,609)
Amount Won:                 $177.80
Win Rate Per 100 Hands: $3.89
Big Bets Won Per 100 Hands: 7.79

Went To Showdown: 34.00% (547 times out of 1,609)
Won $ At SD: 51.37% (281 times out of 547)
Raised Pre-flop: 8.80% (402 times out of 4,567)

Aggression factor [(Raise % + Bet %) / Call %]
Pre-flop: 0.43
Flop:      2.27
Turn:     2.02
River:     1.53
TOTAL:  1.09 (or 2.00 if you don't include pre-flop)

Many thanks for whatever feedback you can offer about PokerTracker's default rating system as well. Best wishes.

ZeroGuy

Comments

• (When betting pre-flop, I stick pretty closely to the recommendations in Lee Jones' book.)

The weakest part of this otherwise excellent book, are the starting hand recommendations. IMHO, they are a little too loose, and far too agressive, particularly for relatively new players.