Is there any interest in starting a weekly biweekly 25NL or 50NL game?

Curious if any one is interested in playing in a weekly or biweekly .25/.25 or .25/.50 game? I like playing cash a lot more then tournaments but a lot of the games on here are a bit out of my price range. I feel like I am still learning and don't always have the bankroll to just throw $300 away on a night to more advanced players that would be glad to take my money to teach me a lesson, I'd rather only give them some of my money :)

Just curious if there is any interest in this low stakes of a game. If there is enough to get 6- 10 players then I might think about starting up a recurring low stakes cash game.

Thought or ideas? If you are interested just give the post a like so I can gauge interest

Comments

• Sure, biweekly game would be great. Can’t promise I’d come to everyone but probably once a month and if I’m a good boy my wife might let me play twice a month. Saturday nights are best for me. Would it be only hold em? Would you be taking rake? Maybe a survey monkey might be a good idea?
  • There would be no rake! and Holdem only as that is all I know how to play but at that level I would be game to learning other variants!
  • Depends on the night... but ya..

Mark
  • I'm interested in playing in a game like you've described, if I'm available when you decide to hold it.
  • I'd be in as well.
  • I would be interested, likely not everytime due to the distance but I would try and support..
  • Interest here also but occasional
  • I'd be interested maybe once a month
  • I am interested, but where and when would decide for me.
  • I'd be very interested but likely more on the side of once per month.

Also on a day that avoids scheduling conflicts with other social obligations (i.e. work&family life)

Maybe do one of those surveys that checks what days people are available?
  • Same, interested but would depend on location, time etc.
  • @MrCaspan