Looking for cash game in TO

Hopefully the creation date on my account alleviates any concerns about me being anything other than a guy who hasn't been in the Toronto poker scene in some time. I haven't posted here since 2006, and that's when I played at Blu and Nuts. I knew of a few other clubs that are no doubt gonzo now. What's still around? What's safe? Drop me a PM.

Comments

• CS wrote: »
    I knew of a few other clubs that are no doubt gonzo now. What's still around? What's safe?
    Have you at least tried Woodbine with $5 max rake, 11 tables dealing 50 hands/hour, and no tipping?
  • BlondeFish wrote: »
    Have you at least tried Woodbine with $5 max rake, 11 tables dealing 50 hands/hour, and no tipping?

I'm actually a dealer looking for a club to throw at.
  • Woodbine is THE place then

tapatalk puts this here to annoy YOU
  • I know of 2 places in Toronto, one at Queen And Bathurst and one at Yonge and eglinton
    I've been playing at both for a few years and everything seems safe. inbox me and i can give u some details about it if u want.
  • I heard about a 5/5 game in Cambridge on the weekend. Might check it out. Apparently it is $2 max rake...BF approved :)
  • pokerJAH wrote: »
    I heard about a 5/5 game in Cambridge on the weekend. Might check it out. Apparently it is $2 max rake...BF approved :)

that sounds pretty amazing. i would like to check it out one day, can u inbox me any details?
    I heard about a 5/5 game in Cambridge on the weekend. Might check it out. Apparently it is $2 max rake...BF approved :)

future trip report?
    ...BF approved :)
    No, too far and not approved by the OPP lurkers. Highly -Life EV for a guy like you with a wife and kids to risk going to illegal clubs, and you don't even need to win money. You're better off having Snickers and pizza with pkrfce9 in a rake-free game.
  • BlondeFish wrote: »