Satellite bubble

I just recently started playing poker again after a rather long break (also a rather long break from posting here as a result).

So I started playing at that spot I used to go they host these 3$ entry with one 3$ Rebuy before the first break satellite to a monthly tournament that can give access to the 4 months big tournament where they give 3 vegas trips, basically, it's a freeroll, I'm playing for fun since I can't afford big tournament and well I'm far from the best at poker since I don't play enough.

I can get quite tight in tournament, especially late, I value my chips a bit too much and I'm afraid of bad hands (or bad luck).

So I'm chip leader at this table of 6 players, top 5 get a place in the monthly tournament.

Blinds are 10k/20k and I have 150k the closest players has less than 100k so I'm well off but hey it's not even 15BB so it's nothing crazy.

I get Jh10h on the BB , only one caller and no raise so I check, the caller is from my limited experience a fairly decent player who only plays strong hands, he's got about 65K chips left.

Flop is 4h 9c Qd

He goes all in.

Do you call here? I win he's out and I get my ticket, I lose and I'm back in the fray with blinds that are going up every 10 minutes.

I don't have much experience in "live" settings or satellites for that matter and I know it's almost meaningless since I only invested 3$ but I want to get better since they host 30$ and 60$ on weekends and I'd like to attend at some point so I figure this is an nice stepping stone.

Thanks!

Comments

• what happened with that whole dildo thing?
  • Since it's a satellite bubble, knowing what the other stack sizes are is pretty important.

I would've likely just moved in preflop too. Lol at guy limping a 4bb stack.
  • Welcome back
  • shove it. that's what she said.

come to think of it do you have any fold equity?
  • pkrfce9 wrote: »
    shove it. that's what she said.

come to think of it do you have any fold equity?