ontario poker tournaments?

i swear i used to have a link to a decent site that listed many of the tournaments in ontario, but i can't seem to find it. therefore, i thought i'd ask the forum as to where are some good live tournaments in ontario.

some criteria to consider:
  • i'm from hamilton and i'd prefer not having to drive too crazy far
  • i'm looking for buy-ins around $100-$300ish
  • i'm a teacher and i have the summer off so july and august are my preferred months
any suggestions?

Comments

• how are the brantford deepstack MTTs? how's the turn out normally? rake seems a bit high.
  • trigs wrote: »
    how are the brantford deepstack MTTs?

that's what I was going to suggest. Not unless there are some tournaments coming up at Seneca in the summer? There is a $200 turbo tournament at GBH on August 22 (8k in chips w 20 minute blinds).
  • Buzzzard hosts great rake free tournaments for $60 in Kitchener.
  • FV has new weekly tournaments afaik
  • jdAA88 wrote: »
    FV has new weekly tournaments afaik

i was looking at the 'standard' tournament at fallsview but they don't have starting stacks listed so i'm not sure about the structure. their deep stacks tournament looks good but probably out of my range at $450. i'm not interested in their turbos.
  • JohnnieH wrote: »
    Buzzzard hosts great rake free tournaments for $60 in Kitchener.

that is always a possibility.
  • pokerJAH wrote: »
    that's what I was going to suggest. Not unless there are some tournaments coming up at Seneca in the summer? There is a $200 turbo tournament at GBH on August 22 (8k in chips w 20 minute blinds).

i've seen that GBH has had some decent tourneys in the past. i've never actually headed up there though.
    i've seen that GBH has had some decent tourneys in the past. i've never actually headed up there though.

there is a good deepstack in July but its in the $500 price range.