• No "Before" pic

But probably a big improvement IMO

Mark
  • DrTyore wrote: »
    No "Before" pic

Mark

lmao
  • Why is the title of this thread 'Our tax dollars go to creating this' ??
    I'm pretty sure our health care system doesn't pay for sex change operations, although admittedly and thankfully, I'm no expert on the subject :-\
  • Varies throughout Canada but, in Ontario, candidates must "live" as the opposite gender for 2 years, and go through an assessment process with CAMH in Toronto before anything will even be considered. After that, if the reccomendation is to allow you to switch teams, then it is indeed paid for through OHIP. My guess is that the justification is more of a "mental health" call than anything else, but I am no expert, either. Oh, and no unattached male on this site would tell the girl in the OP to get lost, if they did not already know she was a transgendered person. I dare say that more than a few would not care, regardless.
  • Milo wrote: »
    I dare say that more than a few would not care, regardless.
    :o
  • Only time "Don't ask Don't tell" is applicable IMO :)

Mark
  • DrTyore wrote: »
    No "Before" pic

Mark

Have to agree with you on this one.
  • Um....money well spent?
    Varies throughout Canada but, in Ontario, candidates must "live" as the opposite gender for 2 years, and go through an assessment process with CAMH in Toronto before anything will even be considered. After that, if the reccomendation is to allow you to switch teams, then it is indeed paid for through OHIP. My guess is that the justification is more of a "mental health" call than anything else, but I am no expert, either. Oh, and no unattached male on this site would tell the girl in the OP to get lost, if they did not already know she was a transgendered person. I dare say that more than a few would not care, regardless.

I'm going with the assumption that you just googled that and didn't know this before this thread started... :o