AJo at Atlantic City this past weekend

what would you have done? im still a noob and learning.

1/2 cash at Caesars AC

got dealt AJo in the button...

- EP2 (very loose/always opens pots/balance plays of showing monsters and mucking bluffs/has already rebought 3 (maybe 4) times in the 3 hours i was sitting there) opens up the pot to $10

- got 3 callers, then me.

- flop: 3/J/Q... great now i flopped middle pair/nice kicker... EP2 leads out for $20. two folds... one caller, the big blind sitting right next to me, solid player, with a big stack. i call.

- turn: some low number, i forgot. EP2 leads again for $50.... BB thought about it for a good minute. calls. now im thinkin what could these two have? overpairs? set? bluff? still, i called... this point, i have about $15 left. lol...

- river: K... EP2 checks... BB, thought about it again then checks... im thinking could any of these two hit their straight? set? two pair?

i check.

EP2 turns over Q10 and wins pot. BB mucks... and yelled the typical loser line... "i have outs i have outs"

looking back, have i pushed my remaining $15, would any of the two of you call? especially the BB who had a big stack. my original thought of them that they could possibly be trapping eventually turned out that they have given up on the hand right? K being a scare card.

any other suggestion/feedback to my play? should i have folded to the $50 bet on the turn?

thanks.

Comments

• How deep are the stacks? esp you and the original raiser?

edit: I am never just calling here. Either a raise or fold.
  • original raiser and i had about a hundred to start the hand. like i said, he's rebought about 3/4 times... so he doesn't have a bigstack like the BB.
  • There is no way EP2 folds to your $15 all-in bet on the river and the BB would likely call as well but have no idea what he mucks...AJ, flush draw maybe? You should have either 3 bet a good size pre or fold flop/turn otherwise.