Online Cash Games. Still possible or Avoid Like The Plague?

I gave up online cash games a while ago once I started learning how many ways there existed for people to cheat at it. Bots, for example, or a room full of players on the same site, at the same table waiting for clueless fish to swim by as another.

But from reading a few posts on here, it seems like many still do indulge in online cash/ring games.

So my question is, what is the majority opinion here? Is it at all still possible to join an 'honest' online ring game? And if so, are there any sites which are generally most reccommened for this? (or even just fav sites with best security in general. I already feel pretty secure with Poker Stars and Party Poker, for MTT games anyway.)

Oh, and for any kind hearted souls seeking to send me their personal invites to their private online ring games with just them and a few of their good friends? Thanks, but don't hold your breath. :cute:

Comments

• people who cheat at online poker games are not smart enough to beat good poker players...

if they were smart enough they would learn the game instead

as for home games...you just gotta stick around and pass the troll test....its just we get alot of that here and its not cool.....
  • I hear ya, I've belonged (and still do) to many forums in my life and they do seem to be a favourite lurking place of trolls.

Not too worried about finding home games as I know a lot of people and games are not too hard to find in TO. I certainly am open to meeting new people and finding new games of course though.

But I also very much like how online games allow one to play at any time of day, whenever the whim might strike.