What the hell is going on?!?

Hey guys,

In vegas now.. Sitting in my room, wishing I never came in the first place.

I have suffered a stupid amount of bad cards, bad beats, and bad plays the whole time I have been here.

I have pretty much given up on the game. I can't seem to figure out where I'm going wrong. My play is just completely off.

I am now hiding in my room and don't plan on coming out until I leave because I have done nothing but BLEED cash. I came to vegas expecting to lose a little bit. But at no time during this trip have I been UP. I've just lost, lost, lost.

I am no newbie to the game, and do not think I'm the best player in the world. But I give up. Vegas has actually broken me. I can't wait to get back to Canada so I can focus on something else. Because really... Poker apparently is not the thing for me.

I've dedicated so much time to this game it really gets under my skin that I have not left any table ahead while I watch the idiots that are playing whatever garbage that they get dealt and then chase to the river no matter what and TAKE MY MONEY!!

I GIVE UP!! I AM BROKEN!!!

Sorry.. I had to vent.. I bid farwell to this god forsaken game!!

Good luck to the rest of you

:rage:

Comments

• It's Christmas Eve. Go out and enjoy the city. Go see some stuff or get some good food. Poker isn't treating you well right now, but it's not worth holing up in your room and moping about feeling like crap.

I could go on about variance, but why bother at this point. Enjoy the city!

I can't imagine how much fun it would be to be in Vegas over Christmas!
  • Easy to feel this way playing 1/2 live lol, but keep your head up, if you're playing well and working hard you will profit!
  • LOL.

Everybody gets crushed their first time to Vegas.

Trying a bit too hard.

Merry Xmas.
  • Go enjoy yourself dude, go pick up some chicks:p, or go play the slots:D
  • Wetts1012 wrote: »
    LOL.

Everybody gets crushed their first time to Vegas.

Trying a bit too hard.