HUD's

Hey, just joined the current century and bought PokerTracker3.

This is my first time with the HUD's.....just wondering if everyone uses them. Seems very useful, but a bit of a pain when you have alot of tables going.

Comments

• Why is it a pain? Multi-tabling is exactly what you need the HUD for.
  • They are kind of a pain if you multitable alot (like >6 tables) via tile.

Works fine if you cascade, but cascading is horribly hard to do for me for whatever reason so I only use my HUD deep in tournaments.
  • multi-screen/wide screen ftw.
    you can get 6 tables tiled on a nice sized wide screen monitor and see HUD's perfectly.
    You can add/subtract stats that show. Generally I only have 5-6 stats per player. Vpip, pfr, af, fold 3-bet, donkbet.
  • moose wrote: »
    Why is it a pain? Multi-tabling is exactly what you need the HUD for.

Probably need to learn how to use it (set up) better. Used for the first time last night, and was forever having to move around stats to match the seat at the table.

I usually tile on a 27" monitor (3 top, 3 bottom), with slightly overlapping tables. I'm pretty anal about my seat selection for viewing purposes. ie. table in top left of monitor, I will use the top left seat for that table....and the same with the other ones.

Not sure if I'll be able to set it up so it goes where I need (and not have to move the stats around). This becomes really annoying when they switch you tables 3 times in 10 minutes.
  • Wetts1012 wrote: »
    They are kind of a pain if you multitable alot (like >6 tables) via tile.

Works fine if you cascade, but cascading is horribly hard to do for me for whatever reason so I only use my HUD deep in tournaments.

Not sure how people cascade......tilts me to no end.
  • You should be able to make your default selection of seating the way you want in your poker site program.
    The HUD will load the default selection when you are first sitting down.