New Poker Goal

I have basically quit live poker for now and initially thought I'd try out MTTs -- I just don't have the time to put into them on a regular basis. I like being able to play for an hour here and there when I get a chance.

So, I decided a couple of weeks ago to try out a game that I haven't had a chance to play live for over 2 years -- since I moved out here from Toronto -- Stud8.

I deposited $380US into Stars and have run it up to $1600 over a few weeks playing mainly 2/4 and 5/10 with some shots at 10/20 when the games look good.

Watching the 30 60 it is DEFINITELY beatable. I would say that in some respects the 30 60 is softer than 5/10 or 10/20...very juicy game at times.

So, the goal is to get this initial $380 up to $6000 by the end of December and then go from there. I had been VERY sporadic in my play until I started playing stud8 again, so hopefully this rekindled joy of the game will motivate me to get in a decent number of hands. If I can get to $10k I will start taking shots at the 30 60. The final goal is to be a regular in that game rebuilding from the ground up.

It's not about the money (for now) but more of a challenge for myself to beat this game. Hopefully, if I can get to 30 60 then it will be about the money:)

I'm actually kind of excited about playing for the first time in over a year and I'm sure you will all be enthralled about the intricacies of Stud8. It's tough to get in tonnes of hands as there is limited game selection at times and you really can't play more than 3 tables (well I can't) without losing big edges of tracking door cards, but I' hoping to get in some decent sessions.

Here is a graph of the first few weeks representing roughly 65 table hours or 30ish hours of real-time play:

Untitled-15.jpg

Comments

• gl!

Stud8 you say, hmmmmmmmm

Those long lines going down is scary.
  • How in the world do you take shots at 10/20 with a bankroll of less than 100 big bets?
  • Richard~ wrote: »