Looking for Poker Players in the St.Thomas area

I'm new to the forum so: Hi to everyone out there. :)

I run a No Limit Texas Hold'em Poker game once a week on Sunday Nights at 6:30 and am currently looking for some new players. Realistically players would need to be in the St.Thomas, Port Stanley, Union, Sparta, etc area to make the drive worth while, but all players are welcome.
I have been running the game for over five years, we've got 12 or so regulars and another 8 or so players that play periodically. I would like to get the game up to roughly 16-18 regular players every week. Both male and female ranging in age from 18 to 60ish.

We play a tournament style game, the buyin is $20 with no rebuys. Pay out to the top three, with a larger game we pay fourth place as well. I use poker tournament manager to run the game, we keep track of all of the stats and week to week results. Ive made a pair of poker tables to give the game a little more authentic feel. We usually have end of Summer, end of Year and Super Bowl games with larger buyins and cumulative pots from the previous weeks which have totaled to close to $2000. Our game is fairly competitive, but at the same time is pretty friendly. I have no problem with ppl taking it serious, but at the same time we have had to ask a few guys to stop playing because their attitude was too much for the group. Its not really a house game, one of the players owns a large building so we play there. We usually watch the football game or whatever else is on TV at the time. Theres no alcohol allowed which helps to keep the quality of play up. I don't know what else to say so feel free to ask. If you are interested in playing please email scottiej86@hotmail.com with Sunday Night Poker in the subject title, if you decide to come out I will pass along the location of the game. Thanx for reading.

Comments

• Theres no alcohol allowed which helps to keep the quality of play up.

You had me until here.

Good luck!