How to play online in Las Vegas

Has anybody been able to play online in Las Vegas without a laptop? Has anybody used a PC in an Internet cafe or hotel business centre there where they allow you to download poker software?

I was multi-tabling satellites when StinkyFingers first phoned me and while it wasn't easy to concentrate during the final tables, he brought me luck and I won both satellites. The problem is the $700 satellite (where I have at least a 1-in-10 chance of winning a $6K+ package) is on Thursday when we are in Las Vegas. I phoned the site and asked to play in the next satellite after Thursday since I won't have access to a computer, but I was told that I have to play or find a computer to unregister only 30 minutes before the satellite starts. So if I can find a way to play online in Las Vegas, I am thinking of playing instead of hoping to get a credit later. I'm an online newbie, so is asking another player of similar skill to play the satellite for me another option or is that considered cheating?

I have booked at Binion's for only $13/night! That's cheaper than renting an apartment in Ontario, so I wish I could stay there for the month. With the $20 free poker chips, match play and other promos I found, it is actually a free hotel stay! Does anybody happen to know if there's any Internet cafe near Fremont Street?

Comments

• 0. invest 0.004% of your winnings and buy a cheap notebook

1. call your hotel to see if they offer access

2. i can unregister you if you like

3. i can play for you if you like. it may not be allowed but only you, me and the 14 people who read this forum will know about it.
  • Ya, buy a laptop.
  • A++ post:)

ffs blondefish your rich buy a dam laptop,lol one session of cash wil pay for it.

pkrfce9 wrote: »
    0. invest 0.004% of your winnings and buy a cheap notebook

1. call your hotel to see if they offer access

2. i can unregister you if you like