Tournament Improvement

This is my second post on the canadian poker forum... A little about myself. I have been playing poker for about 4 years with about the last 2 being a lot more serious ,but I am still a recreational player... I mostly play low limit on line at stars but do play live when ever I get the chance. I am beating the game so far since i started keeping track..(last two years) but I am not killing the game by any means.. (Less than 1BB/hour) What I am is a losing tournament player...My live tourny play is limited to the weekly tourney at the Emerald at Saskatoon Sk which I used to attend regularly but my work now limits my attendance.. I usually try to attend at least 2 of the 3 Regina tournies every year and I have been able to attend Edmontons big tournies this last year. I truely enjoy playing tournments but think I would love them if I could beat them (LOL).... I can beat the $5, $10, SNGs at stars but am not killing them by any means either (just over 20%ROI)...For my online MTT I mainly stick to the small buyin large feild types... I do realize that the variance in tournament play can Kill even the best tourny players and maybe I am just running bad...As much as I would like to beleive this is the problem, I doubt that it is. I am going to post some tourny situations I am in as they happen and see if U guys can help me out... It may be a couple of weeks until I post some, as I am off to work again for a couple of weeks. :frown:
I guess my question I am trying to ask is that players who beat the MTT consistently have U moved/gone through a learning curve or could U beat them instantly then just improved on your skills from there. I beleive my initial MTT results where better than they are now,(But I have no proof just memory of wins etc) that I have studied and kept track of results. .....Also how many MTT at say the $3 level with a 1000 entrants would you nead to play to get into the long run ,or close enough to the long run?

Comments