Session on Tropics Poker last night.

In the latest issues of CPP (which came two days after I recieved the all_aces issues :)) had an add for a site called Tropics Poker. The article advertised several free-rolls, so I decided to give it a try.

I loggged into the site and saw that the $2000 free-roll was populated by 14 people (you needed FPP's to enter it) but I saw that the $100 free-rolls were free. My first tournament went ok until my all-in bet with AKo was called by someone who just had me covered with 8Th... and I lost.

The second one went much better. I was out of the house for the first three levels and when I came back I had $950 of $1000 left with blinds of 12.50/25 (don't ask)

I started playing and quickly found myself one of the short stacks, dropping down to about 5-600 hundred when the blinds hit 50/100 ante:25. Luckily, I always managed to find a decent hand to go all-in and I either won the blinds and antes or doubled up when called.

A turn with pocket rockets tripled me up and I went into the final three tables with about an average stack.

As we played, and eliminated people, I noticed that there were 6 people playing at our table. I also noticed that there were 22 people remaining in the tournament. I though this a little odd (as the mix should have been 8/7/7. I checked the tournament lobby and the population at the three tables were 10/6/6. A player then busted out on the second table and the numbers went to 10/5/6. I was still playing but started asking around why the tables weren't balancing. No one responded.

I then went to the populated table and asked if anyone though it odd that the tables didn't balance and the response I got was..

"We're stuck"