Online pokers dark side. A true story. Part 1

Online pokers dark side (A true story)

This story can happen to you. I know as it happened to me.

I had recently returned from a six month hiatus away from online poker. I had been on a real long losing steak; you know the kind that you think will never end. Well I decided to be the one who would put a stop to the losing and deleted all of poker sites on desk top. I even went so far as to stop watching and playing poker away from my computer.

I started playing again when using the bathroom over at a friend’s house. He had a hand held poker game sitting on the vanity and I couldn’t resist. That night I downloaded the forum that I had frequented and found that they would be holding a game that night. To my surprise I was allowed to register into the game after six months away. Once again I was hooked on online poker.

After the normal niceties with the members and a search of the calendar I found that a $100 freeroll for members was scheduled at a new site. I downloaded the site, played and came in first and pocketed $30.00 for my efforts. The site it turns out was less than a year old from what I heard. The number of players on the site at any given time was always low less than 300. I had never played on a site with less than 1500 to 15000 players before this site.

With $30 in hand and vary few sites downloaded I decided to call this site home, for now. I turned that $30 into $70 and that into over $300 in less than a month mostly in S&G 10 player games when I had the time to play. I noticed that they had a game that would be broadcast live on the radio. I knew I had to give this a try. You see I’m a sucker for a chance to impress and the thought of playing live over the airwaves turned up my testosterone to a high boil.