Pokerforum.ca Cash (Ring) Game?

Any interest in playing cash (ring) games at a private table for Pokerforum.ca members at PartyPoker.com (or elsewhere)? I've never tried making a private table before, so I'm not sure how it would work at Party in terms of its sister sites (Empire, etc).

Seems like you can create a private limit holdem table at PartyPoker from limits $0.50-$1.00 up to $30-$60.

Post here if there's any interest with your preferred limits and/or online sites.

This doesn't have to be highly organized or anything like that, and it seems like it's easy for anybody to set up a private cash game table. I just thought if there was lots of interest, we could make into a regular (weekly?) game or something.

Let me know what you think. :cool:

ScottyZ

Comments

• any NL? :)

my preference would be .50-1 or .25-.50 NL Hold em or Omaha.

good idea!
  • It didn't seem like you could set up a private NL game at Party.

Do you (or does anybody) know a site that allows you to create private NL tables? UB? Stars? Was I just not looking hard enough at Party? ;)

ScottyZ
  • Stars does. I like their private table setup. I am trying to get more of my friends to switch to stars because of it. So that when we have trouble getting together physically for a game we could get together online.
  • PokerStars would definitely be my first choice. Plus it might be convenient to have the Pokerforum.ca cash games at the same site as the "official" Pokerforum.ca tournament venue. :)

Now that you mentioned it, that does ring a bell that Stars offers private tables, even though I thought of Party at first. I've never tried private tables there (or anywhere really) myself.

I'll give PokerStars a look tonight.

ScottyZ
  • PokerStars would definitely be my first choice

Me too! This is a great idea, count me in...

Regards,
    all_aces
  • all_aces wrote:
    Me too! This is a great idea, count me in...

Regards,
    all_aces