Poker Tracker Data Mining

Hello All,

I've been using Poker Tracker for about two months, and while I think it is a great tool, some of the stats confuse me in that I'm not sure what the "Ideal" amount should be...

Under the Position Stats tab, it shows you how much you have won/lost in each position on the table. My question is, when in the big and small blind, what should a good player be getting for the BB/won Hand stat? I realize that it is a vulnerable position to be in, and you are forced to post the blinds, so should a good player be just breaking even, down a little, or what in this spot? My personal stats after 5000 hands (admittedly not a big enough amount to accurately portray these stats given the variance of the games) is
-0.13 BB/Won Hand in the BB and, -0.19 BB/Won Hand in the small blind... Does this sound about right to you guys? In all other positions, I am showing positive BB/Won Hand obviously, because I can choose where to go in with those hands.

Interested in hearing any input on this subject and thanks in advance...

Comments

• I find it odd that you are losing more in your small blind than your big blind. u should progressivley make more as u move around the table and make the most on the button.. The fact that u have to put one full bet out instead of half should not be made up by the fact u have a little better position... May be just a data thing that will sort itself out as time goes on or maybe u have a small leak in your game (calling in small blind to much etc). I am not a poker tracker user yet but will be shortly and am very interested in my own numbers as i suspect my numbers in Blinds are worse than yours. I am sure that most (all) players in the long run have a negative number in the blinds...
  • With respect to Poker Tracker the best place to see what all the stats add up to is at their forum.

Just go back to pokertracker.com and click on their forum.  There's a million posts in there.

D
  • hubble wrote: