How many hands have you played in your lifetime?

Hi Dave, always enjoy your posts. Just watched a rerun of the WSOP event last night where you were at the featured table. I remembered a guy jokingly asking Gus why the heck he would be reminding players that they are nearing the bubble but didn't realize you were the one that had asked. :D:D:D

Anyway, I have seen a lot of numbers thrown around as to the amount of hands played and was wondering how many hands you have played in your lifetime. Online/B&M

Question is open to all members. I remember Magi throwing out half a million hands played once. Amazing. That post changed my outlook of where I want to go in this game.

I have been playing for about 5 months and have only played 4100 hands (all online).

Cheers

Comments

• Hi Dave, always enjoy your posts. Just watched a rerun of the WSOP event last night where you were at the featured table. I remembered a guy jokingly asking Gus why the heck he would be reminding players that they are nearing the bubble but didn't realize you were the one that had asked. :D:D:D

Anyway, I have seen a lot of numbers thrown around as to the amount of hands played and was wondering how many hands you have played in your lifetime. Online/B&M

Question is open to all members. I remember Magi throwing out half a million hands played once. Amazing. That post changed my outlook of where I want to go in this game.

I have been playing for about 5 months and have only played 4100 hands (all online).

Cheers

I love to remind people when we're approaching bubble time.

[brag]Realistically, I make enough at limit cash game poker that ekeing into the money isn't all that worthwhile, so I generally play tournaments to make a big score. [/brag]