$5, $10 and $20 SNG - Stars

I started playing these a year ago, and they are pretty much all I play. I have heard many people say they are all similar, and they don;t notice much difference between the levels. Now, I've only recently started playing only the $20+2, levels but here is what I have seen so far...first my result, generally from memory:

$5+.50 100 played 60% ROI (about 3.34 per SNG)
$10 +1 160 played 16% ROI (about 1.75 per SNG)
$20 +2 7 played 40% ROI (about 8.60 per SNG)

As you can see, I am a casual player only, this is about 13 months opf play. Not included here are a dozen or so Turbos, that I stopped playing as I did terribly at the 15+1's.

Now my comments. First, I fully undertand that even the 160 at the $10 is not enough play to get a true picture. As I played, I felt my $5 results were a bit better that I should expect long term, and the $10 a bit worse. I know I moved to $10 tables after I was comfortable, and I know that my play loosened a bit. I generally play very tight, as I did when I started. I had the minimum bankroll, and was very conscious of trying to play my best. When I moved to $10 I suspect I sub-conciously loosened up due to the comfort of believing I was a winning player, and concsiously loosened up a bit because I believed I should have to as I moved up. First of all, this idea was wrong. No loosening up is required IMO. Also, I DID notice an improvement in play from $5 to $10. The play was noticably tighter IMO. Now, I have only played the $20 7 times, and in those admittedly very few games, the play seems no better than the $10 tables. I have consciously tightened up my game out of respect for the higher buy-ins (and my bankroll management!) and have re-focused on playing my best poker when I play. I think this is making a difference, as I am playing more like I did at the $5 tables when I first started out. But having said that, I have seen nothing in quality of play here that distinguishes it form the $10 level.