Bankroll Management Struggles..

BR Management is a pretty tough thing to keep in check. If you agree then do yourself a favor, take an hour or so to sit down and go over yours today. You’ll thank yourself for it

Like most, I had no idea what BR Management was when I started playing a few short years ago. I would deposit $25.00, find some $1/$2 mtt’s with good gtd’s and hope for the best. Guess I didn’t read the fine print for this sure win strategy as I quickly found myself waiting to make another deposit.
Thankfully, I did have a few key elements working in my favor. 1) A planned budget (and wife) told me how much I wanted to gamble with. This was also a key factor in keeping poker enjoyable while I was losing money. 2) Not using the plastic in my wallet for deposits was also a type of control I used to keep my budget in check. I would force myself to spend the extra on a prepaid card to make a deposit. Lastly, I knew I couldn’t play too high of stakes because the money (and skill for that matter) was not there but thought that $1/$2 mtt’s were well within my limits (Casual player syndrome). For the next while it was a rinse and repeat process of lose/deposit but things were looking up, I was getting closer and closer to the money which kept me motivated.

And then it happened........

The deposits, the time I spent yelling at people who couldn’t hear me. None of that mattered at this moment.....I was IN THE MONEY!! And did I get up outta my chair and do a little dance, fist pumps and all? You damn right I did. min cash ftw