Low-Limit Frusteration...

Dave,

Thanks again for answering these questions, I am sure I speak for everyone when I say your advice and precious time is very much appreciated.

I am new to Hold'Em. There's no denying that. I started playing back in May '04. Just a baby to this giant game. However, I'd like to think that I dove right in. I quickly realized that there was more to this game then folding and calling, and I went out and scoured through various recommened books and information for a possible winning guidelines. I have read, re-read and re-read again winning low limit hold'em by Mr.Lee Jones, I have even read Skalansky(HPFAP), but where I am only playing .50/$1 I know better then to employ Mr.Sklankskys stratagies.

Right of the bat, I seem to lack the consitancy that is required to be a winning player. (so far), Take today for example, I played about an hour and half in the afternoon and had a great run, I was focused, and making a lot of the right calls, I ended up +$23.25, tonight I played three hours (still felt great and focused) after a break from this afternoons session and ended up -$22.25, leaving me up a dollar and some change for the day.

I know that making $23.25 for an hour and half is unrealistic to maintain at the .50/1 level, but there has to be a medium between the two. I have realized that analyzing my play is key and the only fault I can find is that because it's low limit, my pre-flop raisies aren't getting hardly any respect and hence for just an example, when I have a AQo or an AKo or a pair of 10's I seem to be getting outdrawn beause 3/4 stayed in, or I was pushing to hard with them, when there is overcard's on the board. i.e I have AQ, flop comes KT6 and end up getting drawn out by a K4s.