Bad all in? Plo.

I am not a big omaha player as i am fairly new to it, i like my holdem as it is well with in my comfort zone so i usually show a little disproval when i show up and they tell me it's ohama. I play as it's tournie and i usually get in the money.

Ok i'll get on with it.
20 dollar buy in with two rebuys
8750 chip stacks no timer and blinds don't go up till after rebuys and first ko.
First hand of tournie is an all in and rebuy by the player to my right(no suprise as he really likes to control the table and will raise or bet blind on the turn(so it is always difficult to put him on a hand.

He rebuys in and raises the next four hands by pot half of them blind.

This hand I am in fifth position blinds are 25 / 50
Next to act calls
4th pos raises pot blind
250 in pot
I pop it with Jc Js Qs 10c
500 in pot
fold around to Next to act, He calls. and of course blind raise calls blind.
Flop comes Qc 10s 4d
First to act bets 1000
Blind raiser looks at his cards and raises to 3000

Heres what I had to try to figure out even with the posibility of him having pocket fours, should i have folded with him having the trips and me with just top two pair and the flush draw.

I pushed thinking that I need one card for a decent flush a J q or 10
Plus if the two of us got Knocked out at the same time we are both allowed to rebuy.

Both players called me ....

the results soon....

Good push? bad? Lets hear it.

Ps Lol shold i stay away fm ohama in vegas ... 10 more days ... woot!
I hope this is readable.

Comments

• Pnut310 wrote: »
    I am not a big omaha player as i am fairly new to it, i like my holdem as it is well with in my comfort zone so i usually show a little disproval when i show up and they tell me it's ohama. I play as it's tournie and i usually get in the money.

Ok i'll get on with it.
    20 dollar buy in with two rebuys
    8750 chip stacks no timer and blinds don't go up till after rebuys and first ko.