Back to PokerStars I go

This thread will be to keep my backers up to date on my progress and to show all others what they missed out on. :)

We'll forget about August and September. I was just getting my online legs back. October has started out much better. And with my re-newed focus (see gentle shove) on the 45mans, the bankroll should be very healthy at the end of this month.

Comments

• On the advice of my..... advisors, I started playing the 45man SNGs again. I played two yesterday and seven tonight. At the risk of hearing, "I told you so"

1st - twice
    3rd - twice

42nd - once
    10th - once
    18th - once
    44th - once QQ lost to a flopped str8
    38th - once

These are the $3.50 games -so total buy-ins are $31.50 - Won - $136.42 for almost $105.00 profit !! And its only Oct. 3

I know its way early in the month but after getting the crap beat out of me, this feels pretty good.
  • That's more like it. Nice start. Now keep it going for the month and rebuild the roll.
  • Nice going, a lot less variance in these compared to MTT's. I know the payoffs in MTT's are bigger but use the 45 mans to finance your MTT tries and you will be fine. Just like some people use cash to finance MTT's. Then evenually you will hit a big MTT. rinse and repeat.
  • If you need me to look at some hand histories for the 45 man's I'd be more than happy.
  • compuease wrote: »
    Nice going, a lot less variance in these compared to MTT's. I know the payoffs in MTT's are bigger but use the 45 mans to finance your MTT tries and you will be fine. Just like some people use cash to finance MTT's. Then evenually you will hit a big MTT. rinse and repeat.

That is the current plan. Not sure why I got off that track.
  • My name is Milo, and I endorse this thread . . .

Sorry, thought this thread was going to be about tomorrow's election . . .