Multitabling bankroll requirements

Hi all,
I recently started playing shorthanded .05$/.10$ NL (on Stars ;)) after having built my bankroll to what I consider a sufficient amount for these stakes..
I started with approximately 25 maximum buy-ins and eventually got it up to 35ish, at which point I considered starting multi-tabling..
Now I'm wondering if there's any "safe" way I can multi-table (at two tables at a time) these games while still applying a good bankroll management strategy.. The best setup I thought of was to buy-in for a little less than the maximum buy-in (8$ as opposed to 10$) on both tables..

Do you think this is on the safe side, or should I consider moving down to the .02$/.05$ ?
Also, any comments, suggestions or feedback regarding multi-tabling and bankroll management are really appreciated.

Thanks for your time guys
UTG

Comments

• Hi all,
    I recently started playing shorthanded .05$/.10$ NL (on Stars ;)) after having built my bankroll to what I consider a sufficient amount for these stakes..
    I started with approximately 25 maximum buy-ins and eventually got it up to 35ish, at which point I considered starting multi-tabling..
    Now I'm wondering if there's any "safe" way I can multi-table (at two tables at a time) these games while still applying a good bankroll management strategy.. The best setup I thought of was to buy-in for a little less than the maximum buy-in (8$ as opposed to 10$) on both tables..

Do you think this is on the safe side, or should I consider moving down to the .02$/.05$ ?
    Also, any comments, suggestions or feedback regarding multi-tabling and bankroll management are really appreciated.

Thanks for your time guys
    UTG

30bi for a winning player at that level should be fine for 2 tabling
  • GTA Poker wrote: »
    30bi for a winning player at that level should be fine for 2 tabling

I agree with GTA... 30bi should be enough.

Most sources suggest a bankroll of 20 to 100 buy in's.