Hand Feedback. Did I make the right decision?

Whats up everyone. Im new to pokerforum and would like some feedback on this hand please. I think his turn bet here made me really think and decided to fold. This is probably a pretty basic situation but I was a bit stumped and want to know if it was the right decision. Thank you!

VILLAIN-- vpip: 34% pfr: 9%
- gambler, gets involved

No Limit Hold'em Tournament T30/T60
Buy-in: $9.10 + $0.90
888 Poker
8 players
Formatted by pokercopilot.com: Poker HUD for Mac and Windows

Stacks:
UTG - UTG (T2,200)
UTG+1 - UTG+1 (T1,904)
MP - MP (T1,370)
MP2 - Hero (T1,290)
CO - CO (T1,231)
BTN - BTN (T3,310)
SB - SB (T875)
BB - BB (T1,320)

Preflop: (T130, 8 players) Hero is MP2 with K♣ K♠
1 fold, UTG+1 raises to T120, 1 fold, Hero raises to T360, 3 folds, BB calls T300, 1 fold

Flop: 4♠ A♦ T♥ (T910, 2 players - Hero: T925, BB: T955)
BB bets T600, 1 fold, Uncalled bet of T600 returned to BB

Total Pot: T910

BB wins T910

Comments

• If you started the hand with 20 big blinds in a multi way pot once the UTG1 raises to 120 I go either 5x or shove. Your 3x raise is far to inviting for Ace rag and suited connectors to see a flop.

I am not sure I fold here as I believe the villain with a Vip of 34% is betting the flop weather he hits it or not. I would call but I am a fish.
  • Can you explain why you raised KK to 360?
  • I think I would have to agree with TorontoPimp here. If you only had 21.5BB left, this is shoving territory to a 2x opening bet. Only hand he can have that beats you at this point is AA. You do not want hit to just have an Ace Ten suited and suck out on you on the flop. This is the point in having a stack to push people around with it. Remember if you have the same stack as everyone else they are thinking he same thing as you, they dont want to go out on a flip they want to know they are ahead to risk their stack.

You are in MP and this is a great spot to shove and hope to get a caller!