My first time on Pokerstars

So, I finally decided to make a deposit on PokerStars last night and give that site a try.
My tournament game has been improving and thought I would start looking into the member tournaments that are hosted there. I also have another reason that I will post later. (it has nothing to do with any other site)

Anyway, I should say that I have been playing exclusivley on UltimateBet for the last 2 years and have done quite well and really like the interface so I am biased.

I didn't like the interface at PokerStars, I found there was too much visual distraction to draw you away from your actual cards and chips. However, at the same time I do like having your own picture. It was a breeze to setup.

I also found the animations to be a bit slugish, maybe there is an option to tuen this off but I didn't really look last night.

I also found it difficult to find the games I was looking for. I like playing head's up and had a hard time finding for the right game.

Also, I deposited $50 and NO first time deposit bonus. I didn't like that. As I'm depositing I'm expecting something about a deposit bonus to pop up but none did and then I was done.

I did like the fact that I tripled up in about 20 minutes.

So overall, who cares if I don't like the interface when the site is paying off well. And as long as it keeps paying off I'll learn to love the interface.

Now, are the member tournaments open to anyone? How exactly do they work? Are they just a series of tourny's hosted on Pokerstars? When does the next season start? Or should I post this last bit in the member tournament section?

Comments

• $10 + $1 No-limit Holdem, for LeaderBoard points.

Tues, Aug 16, 9:30pm Eastern

At PokerStars, under Tourney -> Private -> "CPF $11 NLHE"

Password: leaderboard

ScottyZ

Taken from the member area...if you have $11.00 you are in. You can watch the Member section as they post all the details there. There is a Full Schedule there as well.