who plays HU cash online?

i'm new to heads up cash games but i have played a lot of SNGs in the past so i do have some idea of heads up play in some regard but not really deep stacked heads up play. however, this weekend i decided to jump into some heads up cash even though the lowest level is $50NL.

are there any regular HU players on here? i'm assuming there can't be too many since we haven't had a post in this section for two years. i'm curious as to the level of competition online in the heads up games. is it normally weak at the lower limits?

i sat down with this one guy yesterday (i'm assuming it was a guy at least), and i literally just slaughtered him (not literally - he's still alive). i was amazed at how passive he was playing. also, it was not difficult to figure out some patterns with his play to take advantage of (for example, if i limped on the button he'd pretty much raise me every time - managed to practically felt him with KK in such a hand).

is this the normal competition in heads up online? i really enjoyed playing it as it was constant action and it was easier to pay attention (which is one of my issues when playing online).

Comments

• I think the only way to know for sure is to play me
    Hu4R0lz

Then when I destroy you I can say with glee

FK U TRIGS!

tapatalk puts this here to annoy YOU
  • pkrfce9 wrote: »
    I think the only way to know for sure is to play me
    Hu4R0lz

Then when I destroy you I can say with glee

FK U TRIGS!

i was wondering how long it would take for a "HU4rollz" comment to make it into this thread. not long ;)
  • I held off as long as I could.

• I played hu cash for some time, probably 2-3 months. I did really well at NL50 and NL100. The main reason i played was because i was bad at shorthanded play and i learnt a lot from it. I Think i started with 300$ to learn as much as possible.

A few points: