plo $0.05-$0.10 hand 6 max

i'm a newb when it comes to omaha so please be nice ;)

i had a hand come up the other day while bumming around in a low level cash game on stars. i didn't save it but i'll try to put it together here for some feedback.

i'm on the button and dealt: QhJdTdTc
folded to me and i make my usual min raise to $0.20
SB folds, BB calls
(pot is $0.45) flop comes: KhQxJh
BB checks and i opt to bet $0.35. BB calls
(pot is $1.15) turn is a blank (i think a 6 not a heart)
BB checks again. i don't think he's slowplaying as he seemed to be a bit of a calling station so i decide to bet again. i bet $0.90. BB calls.
(pot is $2.95) river is another blank (deuce i think not a heart).
BB checks a third time.

now here i can't see him having a made hand and checking a third time. if he does, he's definitely losing a lot of value in checking. i have been fairly aggressive so far but i haven't shown aggression all the way to the river without having a decent hand. i feel like a check just gives the pot away so i decide to shoot another bullet. i bet $2 and BB calls.

please evaluate my play here (especifically the river, but i'm interested in info on all streets as well). i can post BB's hand later if need be. thanks.

Comments

• In this position, I check the river here. Too many hands that we are behind. (KQ,KJ, A10, 10/9, flopped set)
  • JohnnieH wrote: »
    In this position, I check the river here. Too many hands that we are behind. (KQ,KJ, A10, 10/9, flopped set)

i may be wrong but i think we can omit some of those hands. i can't see A10 just calling all the way. maybe a flop call but i think A10 would not slowplay the turn as well.

also, can a flopped set really just call flop and turn? seems pretty weak to me. again, i'm just guessing here though.