What training site to choose?

I believe there was a thread about this previously, but I thought I would ask the pro's about this.

I have been playing poker for about 8-10 months now and have improved quite a bit, simply because I have researched and learned as much as I could in that time period.

Ever since I started I always told myself I would buy a membership to one of the training sites right when I knew I was in this game for the long-run.

So, I now have the 'extra' cash to join one of these sites and I know that my love for poker and learning poker is going to continue for the rest of my life. I dont' know why I didn't get into this game earlier!!!

Either way, I am here to ask what training site you think is the best.

I mostly play 10man SnG's, but have been wanting to improve my cash game, and I have been thinking about playing more MTT's.

I know PokerXFactor is great for MTT's and SnG's, but I've read it really doesn't do much for cash games.

I have been looking at PokerVT and like Daniel Negreanu's small ball strategy. I have done a lot of research into small-ball and it has helped my STT play quite a bit.

So, those are the two I have seriously looked into. I'm leaning toward PokerVT at the moment, but would like any info regarding any of the other sites.

Also, I really don't care much about promotion codes. I can get some for any of the sites I'm sure. Either way, I would rather pay more for a better site than get some money off for a site that won't help me as much.

Thank you very much for any information!!

Comments

• By no means am I bashing here, but obviously the pros here will recommend PokerPwnage - seeing how they're pros there.

I'm going to throw in a shameless plug and recommend you to check out the site Poker Training Guide established by one of our members. The site provides detailed information on the many poker training sites available and you can decide from there.